DarkPeakBirder

By DarkPeakBirder

A walk in the Park

This is one of my favourite parts of my local park. These majestic Beech trees make me stop and look up at any time of the year but today my attention was drawn to the leaves quietly floating down to be crunched underfoot.

Today was definitely Autumn the trees were full of birds busy feeding. The highlights seen from this spot today were Goldcrest, Nuthatch, a pair of Blackcaps and several Song Thrushes moving through to feed on the Yew berries in the formal garden below. So many Robins singing around the park very difficult to know how many there were.

First thing this morning I had Chiffchaff, Willow Warbler, Wren and Song Thrush in the garden but todays birding highlight was 2 Spotted Flycatchers in the street but too distant for me to photograph.

Another grey day with low cloud and no air movement, I do hope we get some proper Autumn weather comes soon with some cool bright days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.