Old house.

I went to a very small town today called Xiamei. I would add a link but they are few and far between and not very informative. The entry fee includes a tour guide and she explained so many things to me about the different buildings and the tea houses. It was wonderful. IT would have been better if I could understand her though. We went inside a few of the houses and this is one of them. I gained some information from a young girl who spoke pretty good English. This is a normal house in the city.. Very sparse and I imagine very cold in winter. The owners sell tea to tourists.

This is pretty much how this pic came out of the camera. I loved the way the natural light from the outside open roofed garden lit the room.

The afternoon was spent walking in a mountain area and then walking home.. Quite enjoyable and relaxing.. Tomorrow will be a long walk through the scenic area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.