random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Freebie

A lesson from one of my friends is to be nicer than civil to people who you have dealings with in shops. I'm not very good at it, and "not rancid" laughs at me telling them little stories (her favourite chuckle inducer is about flights from Oslo to Edinburgh stopping in Copenhagen). I told the car hire person that I like her company as they never accuse me of damage that I have not caused (indeed I lost a hubcap once and they never mentioned it, and this time I drove all week with a puncture - although I think it was there on pick up) and because they sponsor cycling. At which point she ran round the back and produced a free t-shirt, admittedly it is free advertising, and it isn't a cycling shirt, but it is pretty good.

Here I am modelling it in Somiedo national park with some craft beers from Leon.

What I didn't know at this stage was that a big village fiesta would start at midnight and go on to 4. Huge speakers, dancing and not good to try and sleep through. I suppose I should have got up and joined in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.