John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

Rainbow over Paris (Chinatown)

A rainbow from our apartment in Paris (13th)--Chinatown is just over the far buildings. It's 18:57, 19 minutes before sunset. It was the warmest day we've had since arriving (Jan 5th), in the high forties, but I think it'll be chillier tomorrow. We're on the 4th floor, looking basically east/southeast, and the view is continually a delight, including our street below (more in the next few days as I have a chance).

ADDENDUM: I combined two horizontal captures using Photomerge in Photoshop CS4 (which generally works wonderfully for me)--the cylindrical option worked best. The immediate result stretched the rainbow a little too high, so I brought it down a bit using the transform tool, and then lightly applied levels, curves and saturation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.