LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Apple Wine

Stage 2 of apple wine started today. First stage was t stick all teh apples in a brew bin with a gallon of hot water, second stage is to add everything else, stir to dissolve sugar and then place on heat mat to ferment. After 5 days of fermenting and daily stirring in the big bin it goes into a demi john with an airlock for the secondary fermenting which may take yonks (as in 3 months).

Freed from daily grind while recent work is tested I've been doing a few more interesting things of late and am even planning to spend a day in the darkrooom tomorrow with my new book to do some prints.

I've also started pruning down the folders full of images using Adobe Bridge. I feel I should take some time to learn how it works as the videos about After Effects keep making reference to how well Bridge acts as, well, a bridge between all the parts of CS4.

Music free day so far :(

Will have to rectify that as I cook dinner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.