Sycamore seeds

I am feeling a bit more human today, albeit still very tired.
I had a nice lay in though and Mr U&L cooked a lovely breakfast, so I am feeling spoiled.
The evening I was taken dizzy I was planning to pick Mr U&L up from his Model railway club, fortunately the car just beeped at me saying 'Top up engine coolant' so I couldn't have picked him up even if I had been OK. Then yesterday when I got home from my short trip to the local cemetery I noticed coolant dripping out of my car!
So today as I have home start I called out the RAC. At first the guy said he thought it was the water pump which would be expensive as it involved possibly changing the cam belt! I was reeling from this, and the fact I would probably have to put the car up the drive for a few weeks so I could save up to pay for it when he noticed water dripping from a small coolant bleed valve! Further inspection of said valve found it wasn't tightened up properly!!!! Yay...I have everything crossed he is right!
Later Robyn, Charlii, Rosie and I went to a couple of village cemeteries nearby, for a mooch around. This is Rosie throwing Sycamore seeds in the air, so they could 'helicopter' down onto her, I love the look on her face!
Back to work tomorrow, all being well......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.