Cat to cat

G&B, our Swedish 'family' visitors brought us the ceramic cat as a gift. It was designed by Nerman who also did the design for the famous Swedish match boxes, Solstickan also included in my photo. The white ceramic cat was in the home of B's parent for years and G&B know that we love cats. In 1972 I met B's parents, lovely people, on Midsomer's Eve at a family gathering. Being able to picture them makes the gift even more special, all these years and miles later. The little cat statue has excellent energy, it is such a unique and special gift, a great conversation starter.

We have rested all day, just a quick trip to the Apple Store to pick up a black leather case for my new iPhone 6. I tried it naked, but it seemed too slippery. I have had cases for all my other iPhones as well. I was having trouble synching my Kindle and Kindle app on my iPhone. I often read my books on both platforms and with my previous iPhone I had prompts to go to my current page when I switched platforms. My iPhone 6 told me to go to settings, 'other' and turn on annotations. I, and the Apple sales guy thought it meant the iPhone settings, but it meant to do the changes within the Kindle app on the phone. He tried that and now I'm in business again. The store was pretty crowded, but not like yesterday I guess. It looked to me today like they might be sold out today.

For the Record
This day came in hot and muggy again! We got a text fromG&B, they are safely home in Sweden, reunited with their black lab, Nelson:)

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.