MonoMonday #29 ..... Music ....

.............. on five levels ..... this is the middle level - the double cassette deck - on the stack system sitting between the tuner (radio) and the CD player. On the top is the turntable and on the bottom is the amplifier.

As it's black to start with I thought it perfect for this week's MonoMonday Challenge hosted again by WetcoastBob. (Thanks, Bob).

We have a lot of vinyl and so many cassette tapes (as well as CDs) it's nice to be able to play everything.


Today is a "doom" day for me - a massive dental appointment this afternoon for a double extraction and then (as the dentist put it) a deep clean - he tells me that I will probably have pain and tenderness for a couple of weeks ...... I hate (and I mean really hate) going to the dentist - it even comes down to intravenous sedation for fillings, cleaning and polishing!
I feel a bit sick already and the appointment isn't until four this afternoon. Such a baby I am!!!

I have been going to another dentist regularly but, although she's a really friendly and lovely person, I lost faith in her as a dentist - seems I was right as the new guy says that I should have been having my teeth properly cleaned at every appointment and should also have been treated for gum problems years ago!!!! Too bl**dy late now and a couple of teeth have to go - boooooooooooooo!!

UPDATE: Just received a call from the dentist's receptionist - my dentist has had to go home ill (I hope it's not toothache!) and my appointment has been re-jigged to the 30th October ...... and I had myself all psyched up too ..... now I have to go through all the nerves again and make myself unavailable for ''missions'' for two days at the end of October!! Drat.



Thanks for all the comments and stars yesterday ..... and some of you even liked the joke!! Yay!

~ Anni ~


Awful Joke(s) of the Day: (you can choose which groan you prefer):


Music-based:

Q: What do you get if you cross a grizzly with a harp?


A: A bear-faced lyre.


Dentist-based:


Q: Why did the Buddhist refuse a Novocain injection during root canal treatment?


A: He wanted to transcend dental medication!


:-)))




NIKON D5200 : f/2.5 : 1/25" : 50mm : ISO 5000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.