Little bug

I've had a pretty cruisy day today. I even managed to read (an albeit thin) book in the sunshine with a cup of coffee.

Cousteau has flopped around from one sunny spot to another; mingling with chickens and roosters and seemingly disinterested in both. Until one pecked his foot, then he growled at it and ran back to the safety of his 'mum', i.e. me.

Big brave boy!

We went to see Maggie, since the inlaws are away for a couple of weeks. They have someone feeding her, but she is missing her company and walks, so Cousteau and I went to keep her company. I left them together while I did some chores in town and then we all went for a walk in the park. Cousteau was dive bombed by a magpie; he must be wondering what birds have against him today ...

Home to cook dinner and to take a stroll with Mr Barking.

We are listening to music and ready for sleep. I can't remember a time when I went to bed after 9 pm; it's only 8:31 now and I'm so ready to sleep, it's not funny.

I saw this bug on a dandelion in the inlaws' garden. I don't know what it is. From a distance, I thought it was a ladybird. There was a mob of them huddled together and then this one on its own. After consulting my mate, Mr Google, we think it might be a juvenile Harlequin bug.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.