Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Peace

A day in Welshpool to see family. My cousin Mary and her husband came along - so good to see them, as had not done so since my mum's funeral four and a half years ago. Seems that funerals are the main reason for the whole family to get together these days - I guess life is moving along apace.

When we got back, I went for a walk along the beach. There was barely a ripple on the water, and the tide quickly came in, barely noticed, while the sun slowly sank - so peaceful! Sat and watched the process on a rock and, of course, took a squillion photos.

On the walk back, I bumped into my dad's new neighbours who were celebrating their 15th wedding anniversary with a little fire, some sparkling rose and some marshmallows which were toasted beautifully in the flames. It seemed rude not to join them, to be honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.