Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Rising through the mist

I set off for Anglesey with grey sky that changed to mist as the land got higher. As I got part way along the Ogwen Valley the mist started to lift and the peaks began to appear, just stunning scenery!

I met up with River of Flowers, a lovely lady who very kindly brought me a jar of her home made blackberry and apple butter. We had a coffee and walk and a good chat. I then went looking for red squirrels but they were in hiding, probably due to the number of people, bikes, dogs etc.

I arrived at Plas Newydd for The Big Experiment, a folk school for Welsh traditional music and dance. It's the fourth time that I've been and it was great to meet up with lots of people that I've got to know over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.