Feeling grateful and sad

I found out this morning that a friend and colleague of mine died yesterday morning, he collapsed at the gym with a cardiac arrest and couldn't be revived. He was 6 weeks older than me. He leaves my friend without a Husband and his 6 year old son without a Father. A shocking reminder that life is not fair and is unpredictable. I'm in shock as are many of my friends and colleagues, this will take a while to really sink in.
Rip James Winchester xxx

I also spoke to my Mum and Gerry and my Mum has finally been properly diagnosed with MSA Multiple system atrophy, so I have been reading up on it, the basic description is this Multiple system atrophy (MSA) is a progressive neurological disorder that affects adult men and women. It is caused by degeneration or atrophy of nerve cells in several (or multiple) areas of the brain which can result in problems with movement, balance and automatic functions of the body such as bladder and blood pressure control.
It's good to have a proper diagnosis at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.