memento

By memento

Film Noir

Thought that going to Pizza Luce with Mr. M to pick up our pizza Athena for dinner would be a welcome break from my currently fluffy world of glueing sequins and glitter. It was until we drove by a young woman who was sitting on the bridge sidewalk, trying to gather the scattered contents of her purse. She was dirty and mumbling to herself, clearly extremely strung out on something. In the rear view mirror we saw a policeman stop and gently help her into his squad car. More than anything I hope she is somewhere safe tonight. One doesn't even have to turn on the TV for some depressing stuff, eh?

All I have to do to push that image into the back of my mind a tiny bit is replace it with the one of a six year old's face when I pulled the partial dress out of the bag for the final fitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.