Riddles Court

This is Riddles Court, a Close off the Lawnmarket in Edinburgh where His Lordship and I fetched up for an adult education course this morning.

The mere fact of HL deciding to accompany me was nothing short of a miracle as he is a man well known for his intolerance and poor attendance at such classes.
As I feared he has intimated that he will not be going back to the second class next week citing his mental health if he has to mix with such a varied group of people.

To say I don't understand his fragile mind set is an understatement, but nothing I say can cajole him into changing his mind. It seems such a shame given his brilliant performance in the class this morning.

'Creative artistic people often find life an intimidating place and it is the practical people with less imagination who wade through regardless'.
Read and discuss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.