Strange sight ....

.... in Cork city.
Yes, we have been up to the bright lights today, Himself to get new specs and me to get new boots. In fact I got two pairs of boots - some snazzy new walking boots and some rather glam new Doc Martens. I was rather shocked to find how expensive both pairs were but they should last me for years - hopefully. I also stocked up on Lush smellies for the bath and some shampoo in Occitan where I was given a free cup of verbena tea which was heavenly and hit the spot.

This rather stange and enigmatic sight greeted us as we arrived in the city - look here for the full picture. These two angels, for surely that's what they are, are adorning the city Hall - not sure why and there were no clues but I like them.

Himself was also having a bit of a classical moment - I hope he blips his pic of the rather gorgeous bum! He's currently cooking so you'll have to wait a bit for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.