Let me explain ....

...really, there is a reason for today's photo being, well, artistically and technically awful.

Firstly, I feel awful. Yesterday's warning signs blossomed into a very uncomfortable night with precious little rest and at 7am I made the decision to stay in bed today and Elizabeth stayed with me. So picture the scene... there we are, early afternoon, or thereabouts, after a morning spent unconscious, both laying semi comatose on the bed when suddenly there are people noises out side my window. Yes. Quite. I am in the attic, my only neighbours at this level are the parrots. Imagine then, if you will, my utter astonishment when I turn my head to see a man looking in through my open window "Merhaba Hocam" (Hello, ma'am). Not sure who was most surprised or embarrassed - me or Elizabeth .... Apparently, the chaps had climbed the fire escape to fit a new mosquito screen to the fire escape window - one that opens, so that Elizabeth can learn to leave the flat this way - and well, me as well, actually, should the need arise (all windows have fixed mozzie screens). Needless to say I rolled out of bed as discreetly as I could and escaped into the bathroom to grab my dressing gown and then hid in the kitchen until they had finished. Must say that they didn't seem at all fazed about finding a cat on the window ledge....

So of course once they had left, Elizabeth spent a little while exploring the potential of her sky rise penthouse pussycat exit, and well, I had to record the moment but by the time I had got my camera I only had the one shot chance as she was already on her way back in having decided tomorrow is another day for such investigations. So there we have it, for this day.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.