The Pizza Ladybird

We had a busy day today.

In the morning I prepared my talk for the Basingstoke Green Week meeting on Monday. A good talk takes time so even though I already had most of the slides I still need to tweak things and practice the timing as I didn't have much time.

In the afternoon we popped over to a friend to wish her happy birthday.

From the birthday girl it was to the council recycling centre to get rid out of wildflower lawn - which is now in their composting system - as we don't have the space ourselves to get rid of that much material.

Next we had a meeting with a newly forming cycle promotion/action group (part of Green Week) - which was really good.

Finally we went to the shop to get some food, including a pizza for dinner.

Today's back blip is the Ladybird timer I use let me know that the pizza is ready. We had the pizza while watching the latest Scandi TV drama on BBC4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.