Canal

I took the long way around to work today and it afforded the best opportunity for a photograph all day.

After our convivial Fellow's lunch, I spent the afternoon struggling with a document that required me to remember the password for some password protected files that I compiled years ago. Now where did I put that password? Hmmm. In the end, I remembered what it was, so the frantic emails I sent out for help were not needed.

Early evening, I attended a lecture at the Scottish Text Society by Robert Crawford, combining his own poetry, with that of Edwin Morgan, an appreciation of Angus McIntosh (after whom the lecture is named), an extended excursus on the 600th anniversary of Bannockburn, and more than a passing reference to Scottish identity. A powerful concoction. I'm not sure I caught all the literary reference points, but I did better than I would have done a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.