Decisions, Decisions, Decisions

I have been wanting/needing a new bathroom for more years than I care to remember. Today I have finally put things in motion. A new bathroom is on the horizon. AND the small downstairs cloakroom is also getting a makeover. Not before time as the toilet in there has been broken for years.

The bathroom guy arrived at 2pm. I had the difficult job of choosing a bath, a shower enclosure, toilet, basin, cupboards, wall covering, ceiling covering and radiator for upstairs and sink, toilet and ceiling/wall covering for downstairs. Then all the paperwork had to be completed. The guy finally left here at 7.30pm. Next step is the surveyor comes to .... well I suppose he will survey. Its going to cost an arm and a leg because I strangely seemed to choose the most expensive options but I might as well get what I fancy. I'm getting quite excited now - a new bathroom at last.

While the bathroom guy was here Tino was very friendly and inquisitive. Lily just hid away and didn't come out till he had left.

Apart from choosing the bathroom and cloakroom I haven't done much else. No chance to fit in a walk so today's steps are only 3,612

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.