fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Lake Union Blipmeet

Today three of us Seattle area blippers met up near Lake Union to share stories, catch up on issues and our lives, hear some cello tunes, and eat some good food. Afterwards a bonus of Nanna K teaching me how to make a "flag" book---now I need to finish it off here at home and then blip it!

I parked near Aquamarine/NannaK's condo and from there we walked along the road and met up with To Notice near her houseboat. She gave a tour of her houseboat home --a treat for me as I'd never been on one before. Another treat was we convinced her to play a few tunes on her beautiful cello---she's been learning for a year now and coming along very nicely! Got to see the blue boat her hubby made for her and enjoy the dockside view out back on her houseboat.

Then we had lunch and chatted for a good while. Afterwards K and I went back to her place where we did the book making. All in all a lovely day...thanks you both:)!!!

Backblips of Portland trip and Zeke begin here

I included a couple sets of hands only on the deck to mimic the blip of "To Notice" ;) Have a great hump day and thank goodness for a good healthy dose of H20 today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.