... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

British Museum: Great Court

Spot CELEBRATING in large ("L").

This is my 900th blip; I was rather hoping that, by strange coincidence, there'd be 900 panels involved in the construction of this amazing glass roof, but there are in fact 3,312 glass panels (each of which is unique). Oh well, I'll be back to photograph it again for my 3312th blip I suppose (Sunday 2nd May 2021; I've pencilled it into my diary...).

I had a nice time photographing this spectacular space (I love exploring the angles) before meeting a friend for lunch at Store Street Espresso (4.5* coffee). I met another friend later at Kin (a cafe on Foley Street: 3.5* coffee but interesting food) and photographed the rather cool sign to the fish restaurant next door. I've uploaded a few British Museum and other shots from today to my Flickr (right from "Great Court photography").
Highlights:
Great Court with flair flare
Two towers
Bonnie Gull (seafood shack): sign and shopfront

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.