Gitama's World

By Gitama

Just Before His First Flight

...Baby Pegasus slid off to his favorite spot to munch on some blossoms.
I was commissioned by his father Mr P to follow him to take some candid shots of him frolicking amongst those lovely pink blooms...He..Baby P ....did not know I was there...I was hiding behind a very prickly bush.

Those rascally Kites taunted him..baby P ...to step off the side of the hill and take his first flight. I felt a bit responsible and jumped out from behind the bush to stop him. Alas! in my haste I tripped over and landed flat on my face (camera safe thank goodness) and I just lifted my head to see him soar off into that lovely sky...he flew like a pro and I am happy to say he gave those very naughty Kites a run for their money.
In my incredulity and wonder I completely forgot to take pics of the flight...but here is one I took peeping out from the prickly bush.

You have probably noticed I have not been around much of late...I have been busier than a dog with two dicks (charming)......i am sorry if I dont get around to you tonight...I am snookered...early to bed methinks.
However before I go I would like to thank you lovely lot for your lovely words of encouragement about the comp..it means more than I can say.

“Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.”
― Leonardo da Vinci

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.