Five today

You'd think, having crossed the 1000-blip barrier, that it'd be second nature now to always have the camera with me. Not today, though. It may have been because I was feeling guilty about not getting in as much walking this week as I should have, so when I got my act together and finally went out, it took me a while to realise that the camera pouch on my belt was empty. Bummer! It wasn't so much that I'd spotted the perfect blip opportunity, reached for the camera and only then realised I'd forgotten it. No, I just suddenly felt unusually light on that side of my waist, and was already too far from home when that happened for it to make sense to go back and pick up my blip machine.

Ah well, there's still lots of stuff lying around the house which hasn't done its fair share as blip fodder, and that attitude would have been fine if I hadn't got side-tracked and devoted far too much time to finalising the material for the presentation I'm doing at tomorrow's music session. All of that was nicely sorted by 9.00 pm (CD burned, CD label produced and stuck on, programme sheet laid out and printed, handout written and printed, introductory notes prepared), so it was only natural that I should lie back and relax and listen to some of my recently downloaded music. All well and good, but suddenly it was 11.00 pm and I was still blipless.

Sorry for the boring shot. Now they're safely blipped I see my hand is reaching out to grab one of these nice juicy apples and eat it. Do two apples count as two of my five-a-day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.