Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Lost

We went to the park today for a change from the pools... it was cooler than last week... and nicer.

We actually lost Oscar. He scooted off and didn't look behind him. By the time I rounded up my girls, their shoes, scooters and the buggy he was nowhere to be seen. We kept walking and looking and calling for about 5 minutes... (Meantime Bailee was having a meltdown as she never likes to be hurried). It seemed like the longest 5 minutes in the world. Next minute I hear Oscar on his scooter and look behind me to see him scooting along with tears in his eyes with another lady.

She told me she found him by the road (Ummm slightly scary) and that he told her our apartment number. I thanked her and gave Oscar a big cuddle... he was really upset and told me that he scooted too fast. We had chats and then thought I better work out where he was. On further investigation he had gone up onto the footpath connecting to the slip road towards the entrance to our building...

So glad he is ok and kind of hope the little fright he got and out serious talks will prevent it from happening again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.