Leeds Castle autumn flower show

Spent the afternoon with Doreen and Susan at Leeds Castle near Maidstone where a flower show was on for the week. Not exactly my cup of tea but interesting for those who like that sort of thing. In the event that the knee came through yesterday's stiff examination I was mainly employed on wheelchair pushing duties but had to leave for an appointment with the nurse for a "well man" check. Another benefit of being over 60, or so I thought. It seems like these checks are offered to people between 4o and 75 but our surgery has only just started doing them. What happens when you reach 75 I wonder?

Good outcome from the checkup though. Passed my MOT for the next 5 years. Very pleased with the results even though the printout gave conflicting and confusing information. For example I've never smoked a fact recorded during the consultation yet my printout told me that to reduce the risk of certain illnesses I should "consider giving up smoking" and would I like help?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.