More bliptripping

Up reasonably early this morning after a great night of poker, beers, peppery vodka (don't ask) and amazing/pissing everyone off with my expertise/luck in order to do online check-in for my Mum's flight tomorrow (she is still lurking around the desert area, but we'll be catching up later this evening to see how it all went).

Some Picross battling with the missus was followed by heading off with the intent of snapping some of the filthy high-rise housing that most people in Cairo inhabit. I got some decent shots, but they have all been consigned to the blipbank after this little fellow settled down on a small group of flowers as I was walking down the noisy, filthy corniche, giving me the perfect excuse to get the 105mm stats up some more.

The is only the second butterfly I've taken in over seven hundred entries. Interestingly*, the last one was similarly composed.

This little guy is best viewed BIG.



*Well, interesting for me at any rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.