The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Swans Arse veiw

700, yes 700 blips without a gap.

Why does it matter that there isn't a gap?

It doesn't matter, so I keep saying to myself, but I carry on.

Today I cycled off around the Loch for a spot of excercise, but also to enjoy the partly refrozen mass that is Loch Leven.

The sun shone and the people smiled.
The dogs bounded up at me and their owners shrugged.
The children ran, walked cycled and slept in their buggies.
I cycled, all the time looking for that special blip.

To be honest I enjoyed the cycle so much, I was distracted from my task and only on the return journey did I capture the swans out on the ice preening.

I did have a side view and a log with a lousey 700 scribbled in the sand next to it, but I reckoned the swans arse shot won.

What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.