Visitors

Our second tranche of guests arrived today. Whenever we see Paul he asks why it is that all his best friends live so far away. We point out that we have stayed put, they are the ones who have moved away.
Old friendships survive distances however and we have had a happy day, helped by the incredible weather. It was 23 degrees at lunchtime and we sat outside chatting for a long while.
I cooked a shoulder of lamb for lunch, flavoured with garlic and rosemary. I took my camera with me when I went to cut the rosemary, and did photograph its pretty pale blue flowers, but a nearby rose stole the show and is my blip today.

Thank you to everybody who helped Mr Fox to put a brief appearance in the Spotlight yesterday. I haven't seen him today, he's had his moment of fame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.