The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

My View For The Last Three Days

I did it!

A three day marathon of golf watching! I managed to fit in a Pro12 game of rugby and a speedway Grand Prix too!

I love the Ryder Cup, it is second only to the Masters in television golf. It's probably the only other sporting event other than the six nations I go out of my way to watch.

We've had three days of sheer sporting drama in which Europe played some unbelievable golf. USA tried hard today but the tide turned in yesterday's foursomes. A three point gap going into the singles was enough. It took a Ponty boy to sink the winning put to take team Europe to 14 1/2 points.

Some new golfing stars were born this weekend. I can't wait until two years time and everything switches to the United States. It won't be quite so easy out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.