Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Dragon Hatchling.......

.......I went to the Dragons cave to ask the Big Boss Dragon for an egg. (Flynn loves Dragons eggs and I wanted to surprise him). Needless to say I was rather ungainly tripping over big piles of treasure and sliding down mountains of gold coins to get to where the big Boss sleeps (which is a lot).
A deal was struck. I need to be on call for Dragon special events to take photos (I was secretly really happy about that) .......and I could have an egg that had not hatched and was unlikely to as it had been laying dormant for 100's of years.

I took the egg home and wrapped it up and put it in a special box and gave it to the little man. Unbeknowns to me .....He....Flynn that night tucked the egg in the side of Rumi's bed.

This morning Rumi was sleeping in my armchair and not in his bed....very strange. As we were making our toast there was a little commotion ....when Flynn checked his egg ......it was cracked...OH NO!.........wait its moving...my heart was thumping and I rushed to grab my camera...when I came back into the room this is what I saw.
Sigh! another mouth to feed.

“People who deny the existence of dragons are often eaten by dragons. From within.”
― Ursula K. Le Guin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.