Simply Me

By Suze981

Down, but not yet out

I know you'll all be sick of me going on and on about my running woes, but I've just been looking back at past blips. Always a dangerous thing to do.

Exactly one year ago today I was the fittest I've ever been. Four marathons in and I was strong, getting better every day. Tonight, following last week's additional set back, I'm back down to one milers. What a difference a year makes.

I'm trying to let my feet adjust properly to the temporary insoles. But I feel like it's not going to work right until I get the proper orthotics. For one, I have corrective shoes and corrective insoles - so it's like double correction. I think this is the cause of the blisters. When I get the proper ones next Monday I'll be able to go and buy a neutral running shoe and hopefully that'll fix the problem. Fingers crossed anyway.

I'm feeling a bit down about it all, but at least I haven't given up. If a mile is all I can do, then a mile is what I will do!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.