MonoMonday #30 - Groceries ........

......... not very inventive but here is my herb and spice cupboard in the kitchen - taken in about 5 minutes flat so I can get it posted and then relax with maybe a glass of wine or two. No titivation except for a crop.

It's been a long two days as in almost 900 miles covered (600 of them today) - up at 02.30 this morning and walked into the house at just after 6.00pm ..... I think I might sleep tonight!!

The bonus was that my colleague was in high spirits (well, high for him - he actually talked!) so it was actually two quite good days - far better than I was expecting.

I have a night in my own bed and then it's another "mission" starting around midnight on Tuesday with driving and flights ...... back home Thursday afternoon. Busy week all round.

I doubt I will be doing much commenting or responding over the next couple of days and I apologise in advance for that but thank you for all your lovely comments and stars on my Sunday berries and I'm glad you enjoyed the piggy joke.

~ Anni ~


(Bad) Shopping joke for the day:

In the supermarket a woman was pushing a trolley (cart) which contained a screaming, bellowing girl.
As they passed the chocolate section, the little girl asked for chocolate. When the woman told she couldn't have any, the girl began to cry loudly.

The woman kept repeating softly: "Don't get excited Sally, don't scream Sally, don't be upset Sally, don't yell Sally, keep calm Sally."

A woman standing next to her said: "I couldn't help noticing how patient you were with little Sally!"

The mother replied: "I'm Sally!”




NIKON D5200 : f/9 : 3" : 22mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.