GROCERIES

I got up early ready to go on the Slimming Club walk but Joanne who was giving me a lift texted at the last minute to say she wasn't going. So I just pottered around until about 12 noon and then I walked down to the village. The weather was surprisingly warm and quite sunny. Like a summers day instead of the Autumn ones we have been getting lately.

Today's Mono Monday Challenge is groceries. I did take a photo of my shopping but it wasn't really very interesting so I have blipped Tesco where I bought my groceries today. I bought strawberries, blueberries, grapes, fruit salad, rump steak ( for Neil ) , Comfort ironing water and eggs.

This evening I went to Slimming Club. I lost one pound this week. My weight loss is slow at the moment but at least I'm not putting weight on.

Early blip tonight as I am going to watch the football on the computer. Newcastle are playing away at Stoke. Kick off is soon so I had better hurry up.

Steps so far today - 7,717

13 years ago today my husband Douglas passed away. Becky phoned me this morning and we had a journey down memory lane talking about Douglas - and also our memories of this day 13 years ago. I like to remember Douglas as he was in this photo - happy and smiling holding up his medal after completing The Great North Run in 2000. He loved his running and was still pounding the streets and country lanes up until a week before he died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.