Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Bistro is closing???

How could I NOT blip a chipmunk today - my last day in New Jersey? I actually didn't get this shot until nearly 6 tonight - so high ISO, low shutter and I still had to lighten it. But who cares - its my last chippie.

I actually spent a lot of time in the garden today. Bathe movers have been here for 9 hours and probably still have another hour to go. Not a whole lot for us to do except stay out of the way.

Nature put on a lovely farewell show for me -blots of bees plus a warbler, a vireo, some catbirds and a bunch of cedar waxwings. Hopefully, if you Click HERE you will be taken to some cedar waxwings on Flickr - five pix of various birds, if you have time.

Got the cats loaded in the motor home around 7 this morning which was unpleasant to say the least. rocket is hiding in a cave we created for him, growing if anyone gets too close. Phoebe is doing better and is starting to expolore everything. Tomorrow will no doubt trigger a whole new set of manic behaviors as the RV starts moving. I've enlisted a small friend, name of Y, to help me out with blipping during the next few days. Being that he is a dinosaur, I'm not sure what to expect...

Stay safe,

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.