The one and only...

...picture I took today. Our daughter was working on a video for the upcoming rehearsal dinner and needed a copy of our wedding picture. This is a "picture of the picture" I removed from the wall and photographed this morning. I struggled to get a decent blip without reflections from the glass, but wasn't completely successful. Eventually we had to dig out the wedding album and scan one of the photos from it. And when I say "dig out," that is totally accurate. I dug around in bookshelves, closet shelves, and drawers. Finally Bob found it hidden on the top shelf of the guest room closet. The picture we eventually scanned and emailed to Becky was actually better than this one because we weren't quite so formal and stiff looking. However I can't show you that one because I scanned it but didn't "snap" it, so it won't meet "blip requirements." The original of this photo was taken in my home church in Maryland on November 27, 1959...that is a long time ago!

P.S. A picture of our wedding party can be seen here. It is a backdated blip, originally taken on Nov. 27, 1959, but scanned and posted on blipfoto on September 30, 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.