The Street

Despite my boaty plans having come to nought, a surprisingly satisfying and enjoyable day. There was the son's tax disc to renew. There's fun, eh? But they don't give out discs any more! Truly the end of an era. I gather everybody else knew that. What'll MrW do now when he strolls along the pavement - he can't help himself from checking them - well, no more!
Then the van was popped off to get its lousy brakes checked, and I met up with the daughter for a coffee in Marchmont. What else? OK, I updated my Mac to Mavericks. More? Painted the wee roof end bits. And did a washing. Even more? Err I slept badly - I dreamt that workmen were using my boat to move concrete to a building site. More more? I don't think you're a blipper at all; you're a Mirror journalist after a salacious selfie, aren't you? Well, OK. Just this once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.