Drive by drive way..

I love to pass this entrance when the sun is lower in the sky.. the sideways light between the old beech trees catches my eye every time. here the ground is turning coppery with the first of the leaves that have dropped.. the remaining leaves on the trees are still green but will soon be turning. I love autumn.. especially when the sun is shining like it is today.. warm and with that certain autumnal sweet scent of ripened fruits and ageing leaves. The one smell I could do without is that of the chicken manure so favoured by the local farmers this year.. it fair takes your breath away !!! (especially when the roof of the car is down!!)

On that note I have learnt not to come to a stop under trees when the roof is down.. the other day I ended up in a flurry of falling leaves and soon the car seats were hardly visible!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.