The old riding hall

This magnificent building was built in 1747 as stables and riding hall for King Frederik V's Academy. It was an academy for young boys (16 - 18 years old) from the nobel families.

In 1883 the riding hall was converted into a gymnasium for Sorø Akademy's students, who were no longer just from the nobility.


The boys and I started the day with a rainy walk.

Then another tough and emotional day at work. I am so looking forward to my 'summer holiday', which starts on Friday afternoon.

Another rainy walk,, but no dog training today. It was just too wet and we are ok training-wise.

I have been making a present for a friend this evening and I nearly glued my fingers together. Seriously - when they call it extra strong super glue, they are not kidding! It took me ages and lots of nail polish remover to get my fingers free again!

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.