gileseth

By gileseth

Ryder Cup - Final Day

Today, singles day, the team captains decided to put their worst players against each other. Two years ago, I narrowly beat my opponent, so this was a grudge match. Fortunately, he didn't get back from Norwich until 5.30 in the morning, so I was feeling confident. And with good reason, the night before had proven too much for my opponent and it was all over by the 11th. I had comprehensively beaten him 9 and 7!!!!! I would like to take credit for this momentous victory, but it was more him losing than me winning. This drubbing proved very important towards the team score. Final score: USA 13, Europe 11. (As you can probably tell, I didn't take my phone out with me on the course for the last two days. Hence two photos on par with my golfing ability).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.