Zambo

Meet Zambo, a camellia in the unusual shades of crimson fading to blue, purple or burgundy tones as it ages. It's bright and cheerful as it graces my fence line flowering early to mid spring - I thought the name was apt especially today with the easterly wind, Zambo danced the day away.

It's been 18C, cold in the wind but much warmer in a sunny sheltered spot. I've been kind of sketching today, not my forte at all! Just drawing up my garden and marking in existing plants, not that there are many at present - I'll be all set to go by the weekend for my nursery visit.

I'm completely taken aback over so many warm, encouraging words left for yesterday's lensbaby gerbera. Your stars, hearts, lovely words and visits sent it to spotlight where it has sat all day and I'm delighted! Thank you all so very much, I'm enjoying the fun, creative side the lensbaby provides, although still very challenging! Always appreciate your visits :)

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.