The second half of life..

By twigs

Adams View

Beautiful start to a beautiful day - sun shining, time on my side, space aplenty.

Nothing outstanding to comment on from the trip so far - it just feels good to have the freedom. I know when I'm in 'good space' because wee disasters don't seem bother me too much....so when I dropped my phone and smashed hte screen it was just a case of awww bugger and move on. Good space.

Am at Fox township tonight and hoping for a crack-of-dawn start tomorrow to walk round Lake Matheson and hopefully capture a Mount Cook reflection in the lake. The Weather Gods may not play ball.........it's looking like a bit of wet weather is heading this way. Fingers crossed it holds off until mid-morning.

In the meantime, this was a view I drove past today. Not a bad spot to build a house I thought. Looking very typically West Coast NZ - mountains, pasture, space......just need to add the rain tomorrow ;) Mount Adams is the snowy capped peak at the back - the map location is only approximate.....very approximate!

Bed now. G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.