BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 1

Well ... here we are in October, which is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

Today is a public holiday in Hong Kong for National Day (China) and tomorrow is Chung Yeung Festival, so we have a two day holiday.

Martin and I headed to Mui Wo for some seafood and thought we'd catch up with Merrilee after lunch. I had the cheek to ask her if she would kindly wear something pink, as I thought she would make a great subject for my blip! Here she is on her bike, wearing her pink tshirt, back pack and my pink hat, complete with HK flag in the background! What a sport.

Merrilee is a breast cancer survivor and I think a great subject to headstart BCAM for me. Thank you Merrilee! She is a very dear friend and a great bible teacher.

Today saw the biggest crowd, so far, for the demonstrations in Occupy Central. It just keeps getting bigger.

Can I encourage you to pls visit this website and click here to offer someone, who really needs it, a free mammogram. Thank you very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.