Teasel

By Teasel

Bridge

Having drafted a paper (for work) at home last night – I got to work this morning and found that I hadn’t e-mailed it to myself at work (probably because all I could think about was going to my bed!). I had to start all over again and was very annoyed with myself as I had loads to pull together to meet a big deadline. I did manage in the end (and I am pleased), but I am still annoyed with myself.

Another lovely day – but a colleague told me it isn’t to last.

I don’t think I have blipped this view before, but I have blipped the other side of the bridge.

This view is looking towards the sixteenth-century bridge across the river. Apparently this bridge was one of the few places that travellers to and from Edinburgh could cross the river. A bridge has existed on the site since the 13th century but the present structure dates from about 1550. It is thus one of the oldest bridges in Scotland. An iron hook remains in one of the arches from which criminals were hung. Google is full of interesting information - I must look out for the iron hook!

I was on the bridge which now takes all the traffic to take this shot. I think this is the first time I have managed to blip the resident swan family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.