Can a girl get some sleep, pleeease?

Thankfully, she did and a nice warm nap it was. I still can't decide if I should have blipped that toasty scene. Her expression won out so far.

So starts the month of October, always a special one for us. T & I have known each other 25 years this month!

The Massachusetts South Shore needs a good soaking so I didn't mind getting soggy while running in and out of the Apple store for a lightening cable and Whole Foods this afternoon... Things look a bit perkier around the yard, but we need more rain.

My sister in law is doing so well! Unfortunately J is in limbo, needing a transfer to another facility that isn't happening soon enough, so that is a worry. Our dear friend Ginny has had a bit of a set back after her big surgery, so more good thoughts and prayers are needed all around. She won't be discharged today. Her pathology reports were good, so that is a huge relief.

I have a routine mammogram early this evening, then T, G & I will have a nice Mexican meal at our favorite place. I'll try not to worry for a week till I get my results...

For the Record,
This day came in cool and rainy.

All hands healthy.

A teacher friend brought the cat fabric(now made into a pillow) from Venezuela years ago. I love the stylized Max!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.