Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blipping Pink...

I cannot believe it's been a year and despite SweetArt's attempts to remind me of this yesterday - oh so subtly - it just didn't register!! Think I've got too much on my mind thanks to an upcoming, imminent trip to Cyprus.

So... it is Breast Cancer Awareness month, and Sandy has set up a Challenge in the Forum for anyone who would like to join.

G & I have had a mega busy evening - in fact, G more than me as she went all the way out to the Christian Book Shop in Jebel Ali after finishing work. I wanted to do some things to get ready for said holiday, so we set out to eat some food, buy some gifts (where I got my blip), query the rain cover on a new camera bag I bought on Monday, have some ice cream and then, as G had mentioned she wanted a good macro lens, we stopped off to LOOK.

Dubai has an annual computer exhibition called GITEX which has a vertical show called Computer Shopper which usually runs alongside it. This year Shopper is a whole month in advance and they have some unbelievable deals on; so not only did we identify a "good macro lens", G is also now the proud owner of it (had to get it before Cyprus after all, it's the ideal testing ground), and I too have splashed out. More later... It is late and I really need to sleep if I'm going to finish all I need to tomorrow.

PLEASE will you click on this link to help towards a free mammogram for someone who can't afford one, and if you do blip *PINK*, post your entry here too? Thank you.

So... my blip... we went into this souvenir shop in Karama to look for pashminas. Fortunately for me, there was LOTS of pink in there. These camels were the first thing to catch my eye. I may be back there for more of their unique items.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.