The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The unbearable lightness of bee-ing

A beautiful sunny day, in which I managed to get outside at lunchtime to snap this little fella in macro, on the ivy blossoms. Ivy flowers are much underrated, in my view.

We took the little children swimming today, and the boy I was with gradually let go of me: first one hand, then the other, then swam and splashed off in his Spiderman arm bands and Roary rubber ring! That was followed by an in-house training session; then I bought a pumpkin for nursery tomorrow, and ended up taking it back to school because it weighed as much as Cinderella's coach and there was no way I could take it home and back!

Since getting home I've been catching up on all the paperwork I couldn't attend to while I was not being paid; and having a rotten sore throat! I have brewed some Sage and Honey mixture, and intend to retire now. Oops, it's already tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.