On the Fiddle!

Went to the gym and i saw my trainer Mark. He was there when i first started, about nearly three years ago. We were having a laugh about how bad i was at the beginning, and i really was. I hated it, and couldn't imagine sticking it for long. How wrong can you be?
I came out and headed up to the church. No sign of the Rev today, thank goodness. I took " suggestive " biscuits, which aren't fairtrade, but deemed okay. There was a new lady visitor today, who had bought in some Tesco cookies with white chocolate chips. She offered me one and i said, i can't eat all of that. it's too big. Kevin said cut it in half, and i'll eat the other half. Well i did, and then i realized i could eat it all, which i did. We had a laugh, and some great topics of conversation were covered. I left the church and went into town. Just outside Boots i could hear music, and saw this young guy playing the violin really well. I didn't ask him, and he didn't see me take the photos. I felt a bit guilty, as i knew this would be my blip for today, so i did put some money in his case. I caught the bus home, and J arrived not long after. We then went to Waitrose to do the weekly food shop. An interesting day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.