Derelict Barn

This is the inside of a derelict barn below Great Mis Tor on Dartmoor. As you can see part of the wall on the inside has collapsed causing the roof trusses to fall with in the building. I have left it in colour because I think it adds to the effect. This is taken through an open window - you can't and wouldn't want to go inside! I don't find this an attractive image and it is only here because of the derelict Thursday challenge hosted by SarumStroller. You can see a more attractive external view of the barn here

Not too far away I took some photographs of the ruins at Foggintor quarry and you can see these here. I would have preferred either of these as my blip and whilst they are derelict I think Tim would have disqualified them because they are really old ruins. They are however, much more attractive images!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.