Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Amaretti : Blip 2,001

Amaretti del chiostro. Soft and crunchy Italian biscuits, in a rather classy wrapping. Delicious. The ingredients - sugar, apricot kernels, almonds and egg whites. A bit of a treat.

Thank you so much for comments, stars and hearts for my 2,000th entry yesterday. When I joined, the site was like a village, and I "knew" almost everyone. Now this place is massive, and sometimes you can feel a bit lost in the crowd, one of the old folks. The international feel is amazing, with good wishes from all corners of the globe.

Just have to share another Kitchen Session by my friends Ashton Lane. James Taylor was in Glasgow on Monday evening, but we couldn't make it. Last time he played here, we had seats near the front, and loved every second. Here is a wee cover Don't let me be lonely tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.