Where Next?

By HK

Freedom!

(backblip)

Having bikes outside the door of work is brilliant. It gave me the opportunity to take a break, grab a bike and cycle around a short circuit, with views of the Wallace Monument and Stirling castle, in the sunshine with my camera. It was a short 20 mins and the rental cost me absolutely nothing. Perfect.

Tonight was my first run in 8 days after feeling very under the weather lately. It was a horrible run, but the Strava app on my phone was trying to make me feel better by recording a whopping 11 miles (it was really more like 3). My fastest 1km time according to the app was around 76 seconds, that is probably faster than superman. I really feeling the nerves ahead of Sunday's run. Heavy rain is forecast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.